New release: Blindcopy – “Permanent Collection”

Back to the Light Records is proud to announce yet another new release – the stunning new single “Permanent Collection” by the J.Robot-spearheaded supergroup Blindcopy.

The long-awaited follow up to “Blacklight,” “Permanent Collection” is a beautiful slice of dream pop-induced haze, with a sublime vocal by Chris Connelly of the legendary bands Pigface, Ministry, and Revolting Cocks. The song features no fewer than three bass players – Karen and Ivan of Chicago’s incredible Bellhead, and Back to the Light founder and frequent contributor J.D. Reager – as well as drums and shimmering guitar work by Dan Milligan (who works with Connelly in the aggro-punk group The Joy Thieves).

The single also includes the b-side “Hard Times” – a song co-penned with and sung by Reager and featuring Matt Ciani of Arthhur, and Melodywhore – and bonus remixes of “Permanent Collection” by Loose Opinions and J.Robot.

“Permanent Collection” will be available on all major streaming outlets on Sept. 3rd,  but is available here starting today – check it!

cover art by Whitney Flaherty for Anarchic Apertures